Well, I’ve made it…kind of…PUBLISHED!

I’ve been with NBC for about 7 months now (yikes – that’s a long time) and last month, I had my first two pieces published on the web! (insert a series of happy dances).

My first one was an all natural sound package about a major arts event in the DC area called Artomatic. And it’s located on the WRC/The Scene website.

And then my second piece aka my first born basically (lol) was a news package, I shot, edited, wrote and reported about the importance of the youth vote in the 2012 election.

Now this project took forever!!! But it was all worth it — and it was a challenge. I took myself that if I could finish a political piece right out the gate than I could do anything. Nothing could be harder than writing and editing a piece about politics!

But regardless of how long or short it took for me to complete the piece, it all got done. And I’m already plotting my next couple of pieces so check out what I’ve done and get ready for what’s next.

Until next time,

KG

Leave a Reply

