this could be a place I call home…

People say they feel at home when they go to college or they feel like they could live somewhere when they visit a new city but I actually feel like I could live here in D.C. for at least a year or two.

It really hit me this past week that D.C. is a city of young people like me who are hustling from day to day at their job or in school and we’re just trying to be successful. Plus I’m a sucker for the cultural and historical landmarks in the area!

Needless to say, after last summer and these past few weeks here, I’ve come to an even more concrete conclusion that I seriously want to live and work here. The only thing I need to solidify is the “working” here part. I know I can find housing in somewhat, shape or form, I just need to make sure I can have a real job!

But it’s still just the beginning of my summer in the district so I have PLENTY of time to figure out my figure but at least I have a solid focus for the future and my future says “District of Columbia” 🙂

Until next time,

KG

Leave a Reply

