My first piece of swag!!

I’ve been very fortunate that I’ve been able to celebrate a lot of birthdays…family, friends, pets and even companies. Yes, companies. Last summer, I interned with CNN and they were celebrating their 30th birthday. This summer, I’m (ironically) interning with NPR just in time for their 40th birthday! Good timing right!

Anywho, with these company birthdays there’s usually free food and/or free ‘swag’ available. Now some of you many not be familiar with this term ‘swag’ but it can be used to identity one’s sense of style (ie. I like his/her swag) or as big business use it to describe FREE stuff! So ‘swag’ = free NPR gear = happy Kirstin :D!!

And this past Thursday, I was able to get my first (and hopefully not last) piece of swag….a…insert drumroll here…fabulous….useful…..and classy……NPR <3’s Me cup.

Yes, a cup and I’m so happy for this cup and it’s just plain CUTE! I love the hearts and color theme! Plus it’s simple!

My goal is to try to get a coffee mug or a t-shirt or both before the summer is over! Wish me luck!

Until next time,

KG

Leave a Reply

