I solemnly swear I am up to no good…Mischief Managed!

Last night, July 15th, marked the conclusion to my childhood….the premiere  of the LAST chapter of the FINAL Harry Potter movie — Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows part 2! And…it was AMAZING!!!

I saw the final, epic tale of Harry Potter in 3D!! Can we say epic??!!

The movie was everything I could have hoped for and more and it created a visual that I probably wouldn’t have imagined. Like, I remember reading the last page of the book and thinking wow…how in the heck did J. K. Rowling think of all this! And then, when you see the movie, it’s incredible to see how someone can transform words into visuals and dramatic effects.

And I already know that a few things weren’t exactly the same as the book but that’s with every movie book adaption — some things will be different, that’s just the way it is. And for someone like me who was a fan of the books and is a fan of the movies, I didn’t exactly re-read the book before the movie and I don’t own any Harry Potter gear but I still appreciate the concept of making the last movie in two parts because there was no way to find 759 pages worth of Rowling imagination into one movie!

But the biggest thing that hit me last night and all this past week leading up to the movie was the fact that all the actors – Daniel Randcliffe, Emma Watson and Rupert Grint – are my age! All of them started the movies when they were like 11 or 12 and that’s how old I was when I saw the first movie! Crazy, right?

And now, 10 years later this journey known as the wizarding world of Harry Potter comes to an end for me and for all of us Potter fans. But trust me is not over. As long as there as some Potter fans like me who literally grew up with Harry Potter and felt every emotion he had, this will be our generation’s story – for others it was Star Wars or Lord of the Rings, for me, it’s definitely a world that lives at Hogwarts! 🙂

Until next time….you can find me at a Quidditch match!

KG

Need a litte more Potter and wizards in your life, well Muggles, I have something for you! Check these links to blogs and videos that will help you gain admission into Hogwarts!

Need to learn the lingo of Harry’s world? Check out this blog from NPR about the wizard language. http://www.npr.org/blogs/monkeysee/2011/07/15/137854047/a-guide-to-potter-isms-wizardspeak-in-translation

Now, this is just funny! Potter fans who know the characters will get a good laugh from this silly video crew known as the Potter Puppets Pals! http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Tx1XIm6q4r4

And of course, you can go wrong with the epic trailers from Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows Part 1 and Part 2!

Part 1 – http://movies.yahoo.com/movie/1810004780/video

Part 2 – http://www.ign.com/videos/2011/04/28/harry-potter-and-the-deathly-hallows-pt2-trailer

Enjoy! Expecto Patronummmm!!!

One thought on “I solemnly swear I am up to no good…Mischief Managed!

  1. Pingback: Exclusive I Solemnly Swear Mischief Managed

Leave a Reply

