I survived student projects…

This past week, I was in Philadelphia working with NABJ’s Student Projects program and whew…it was quite an experience!

Starting from day one, I literally hit the ground running and didn’t stop but I had a great time and I really grew as a journalist. And this experience helped me grow as a writer and pulled in different directions but more importantly, it challenged me! Now, I’m not going to lie, I was pretty confident heading into the week but as it all started, I realized that, yes, I’m a good journalist, but there’s still a lot that I have to learn and  a lot that I need to improve BUT there’s also a lot that I know how to do, too.

But this experience was also very exhausting…can we say 5 hours asleep a night plus running around from 8am to 10pm – yeah, let’s talk about it. So not need to say it but I’m tired and extremely sleep deprived but I will have a more in-depth post about my student project experience plus pictures and links from this past week soon…but tonight…I sleep.

Until next time,

KG

Leave a Reply

