Hurricane Irene…aint nothing to mess with

Well, Mother Nature strikes again.

She canceled the MLK Memorial Dedication for this Sunday in Washington, D.C. She’s forced thousands of people to evacuate along the coast from NC to NY and now she’s caused thousands of people to loose power.

The rains and winds are coming strong and I’m blessed to know that I’m safe here in White Plains, MD and that my family is safe in Raleigh, NC — if you didn’t know both MD and NC are in states of emergency due to Hurricane Irene.

The coasts are looking crazy and I’m amazed with what Mother Nature can do.

Of course, I’m glued to the TV watching all the coverage. I send my prayers to residents on the coast and in the midst of the storm.

Until next time,

KG

One thought on “Hurricane Irene…aint nothing to mess with

  1. Pingback: Eye of the Hurricane | This is my so-called life

Leave a Reply

