No power… Not cool

So…we lost power. It was about 12:40ish I think…and I was just getting over my fear and worry of this hurricane…

I’ll even set the scene for ya. I was watching Avatar…not thinking about the rains and winds outside, I was totally into the movie. Then as the movie was about to go into the epic battle scene the lights flickered and the TV cut off and I was left in the dark with my cell phone and flashlight and no power.

Now I’ve been in a house where there was no power once way back when NC was hit with a massive ice storm but it was daylight…not pitch black outside!!! This is so weird! I can’t sleep. I’m wide awake. And it’s dark. All I have is my phone and laptop…BUT no power also means no internet…didn’t know that until I tried to blog from there and whoops…no go.

So here I am. Typing this blog from my phone and the wordpress app. This is all I have at the moment…along with Irene’s howling winds and rain….

But there is some good news…when the power is out, the water still runs so at least I can still wash my face, use the bathroom, semi normal things…ughh…I don’t think this would be that bad if I was sleepy and could fall asleep right now or if I had someone to talk to but I’m not able to fall asleep and I definitely won’t make any phone calls…I gotta keep this battery alive! In fact, I’ll probably cut off my phone whenever I do eventually fall asleep to conserve this battery to the max.

Well, crazy as this may be that I’m blogging from my phone…it’s very comforting at this moment and I feel like I’m getting my voice out there…kind of.

But this post shall end now so I can start this phone battery conservation process but just know no power at night when you wide awake…. No bueno….no bueno.

Until next time,

KG

20110828-011225.jpg
This hurt my feelings…no Internet, what is a girl to do?!?

One thought on “No power… Not cool

  1. Pingback: Eye of the Hurricane | This is my so-called life

Leave a Reply

