Home sweet home :)

Ahh…home sweet home has never been so true until now. After five and half months away from home/NC, it feels good to be back home for a good week.

I’ve missed the comforts of home like being in your house, seeing the people you know and love and can we PLEASE talk about all the comfort food that I missed! It’s very sad that I’ve gotten Sweet Tea just about everywhere I’ve gone when I go out to eat but it’s just not the same up in the DMV!

But it’s funny how something has changed, I don’t remember where stuff is! Of course, I can still get to Chapel Hill, to the grocery store and to my best friend’s house but the doctor’s office, the dentist, the car shop, all those places I’ve had to use my GPS to get to them because I forgot how to get there! I could visual the location in my head but how to get there wasn’t coming to mind.

But apart from being totally clueless about how to find the dentist, I’ve enjoyed being home. It’s been nice to wake up at home in Garner and be surrounded by my family and it’s the holidays! Thanksgiving is a great holiday because it always comes at a time when you need a break and it reminds you that Christmas is right around the corner. And of course, the food is just (ahh), no words!

However, as much I want Thanksgiving to come, I don’t because I don’t want to come to terms with the fact that I only have a few days at home…only a few days to hang out with friends and spend time with my family…for the first time in my life, I’m really and truly realizing that I’m grown up. I have a job and I now have a place to live, my first place, my place. This may be my last Thanksgiving in NC for a while…definitely something think about right?

But all things aside, I’m just blessed to be home for this holiday especially a holiday that’s all about giving thanks and trust me, I’m giving many thanks to being home. 🙂

Until next time,

KG

Leave a Reply

