First day of the real world is a wrap!

“Today I woke up with butterflies in my stomach. I woke up in a new place, in a new city and I’m going to start my new job today, my first real job! It’s still weird to think all this happened in a matter of weeks. Reminds me how blessed I am to have things falling into place. Of course, this will be a new, different, exciting and challenging experience but I still can’t forget to thank the man upstairs for guiding my steps, I know he’ll continue to help me each day. Happy Monday everyone! All smiles, coffee mug raised & ready to take on the day!”

 

That’s what I posted as my Facebook status about 11 hours ago before I started my first day at NBC!  And it’s all true.

I woke up with butterflies and it felt like the first day of high school all over again. I was trying to figure out what to where, deciding if I should pack lunch or buy it from the cafeteria, wondering what people would think of me…I mean I am the new kid!

But thankfully, it was a good first day! I know it’ll take a few weeks for me to get into the flow of things but I think I’ll really enjoy my time here and once again, I’m just so happy to be back in a TV setting and to be in DC! I couldn’t ask for anything more at this point in time.

Now if I could just get a few days to unpack and put stuff away that would be really ideal right now but then again, that’s what’s the weekend is for!

But I’m keeping it short tonight, gotta get my beauty rest tonight since my shift starts at 6am tomorrow!

Until next time,

KG

Leave a Reply

