Swag? Check!

Yesterday I worked the 6am to 2pm shift for the first time which is a struggle to get up for but hey, it’s all part of the job. But I also got my first piece of NBC swag!!

For those who aren’t familiar with the term “swag” it can mean many things but in the news business, swag = free stuff with the company name/logo on it! And yesterday I got my first NBC swag…new mug!!

Many may not appreciate this commodity but for someone working a shift starting at 6am, a coffee mug is the best gift possible!

So day 2 got the swag. Day 3, I christened it with a fresh cup of coffee! Day 4, well, let’s just say I’ll probably use my mug a few more times!

More stories ahead I’m sure!

Until next time,

KG

20111130-175641.jpg

Leave a Reply

