Before there was King…

Ok, so usually, I don’t go overboard on holidays but today is not just any holiday and since this is my first MLK Day not in Chapel Hill, not even in North Carolina, I’m finding my own way to commemorate this special day.

While reading various opinion pieces and articles about MLK and the various service projects being done in his honor, I stumbled across this article from TheGrio about the 25 people who paved the way for MLK. And when I saw this, it reminded me that Dr. King may have inspired people like you and me but he was also inspired by others himself. And even though he paved the way for me and you, others had to pave the way for him.

So if you have a free moment, stop and take a moment to read this, and remember.

Until next time,

KG

Leave a Reply

