Experiencing Discovery’s final flight

A couple of weeks ago, I became a tourist again.

I became a witness to history.

And it was great.

On Tuesday, April 17th, the Discovery Space Shuttle made it’s final voyage across the skies and over Washington, DC and I was there to witness it! Check out a few pictures from this adventure!

Just another major reason why I LOVE living in the DMV!

20120430-214215.jpg

I decided to have breakfast on the Smithsonian lawn so I could see Discovery!

20120430-214204.jpg

The crowd of people behind me…which got much bigger within a half hour.

20120430-214235.jpg

There it is! It’s Discovery!

20120430-214248.jpg

Close up of the space shuttle — probably the closet picture I got the whole day!

20120430-214305.jpg

Not the best shot, but I wanted to show yall the sight I was seeing…one historical object passing by another! Very cool

Leave a Reply

