The best and worst thing, I’ve done lately…

Like any woman in America, I’m conscience of my weight and how I look. And based on various blog posts, you guys have heard what I’ve tried to do and what I’m trying to do to be healthy.

Well, I just did something that even I didn’t think I would do.

I decided to see my trainer not once, but TWICE a week.

Now most people won’t see this as a shock but for me, this was taking my health to another level. I want to be healthy. I want to feel and look good. So I decided it’s worth paying for. And so far, it’s the best and worse thing, I’ve done lately.

Yes, I dread heading to the gym when I know my trainer is waiting for me but after a long and exhausting 60 minute workout, I feel accomplished. I feel like I’ve done something good for myself. And it’s paying off.

I feel my endurance getting better, I feel myself getting stronger and shoot, I feel like a new woman! Now am a I sore as I don’t know what some days? You bet I am! But I just keep telling myself that pain is just weakness leaving the body. Plus they no pain, no gain right?

But I will say, I’m glad I’m doing this. I’m making one more step in the right direction for my health and these days, you gotta do whatever you can to stay healthy and happy.

Until next time,

KG

Leave a Reply

