Cheating on fashion for ART!

This past weekend, I had another weekend off (praise!) and it was right after I got my second paycheck from working the conventions so that means a huge overtime check. And I just knew I was going to use some of my money (just some) on a new pair of shoes because what can I say, I’m a fashion girl and I love SHOES.

Well, before I could do that, my roommate and I decided to redecorate our living room one night and we thought it’d be good to get some more art in our apartment. And I totally agreed.

So the next day was Sunday aka the BEST day to go to the Flee Market and of course, I found more jewelry because that’s just a given but this time around, I realized I was cheating on fashion…with ART!

This was the first time I’d been to the market with every intention to buy some art and instead of buying one piece, I bought like 5…yeah what can I say? I was feeling very artful lol!

But it was kind of fun buying art and looking for pieces that I could add to the apartment but also to my own personal art collection. And I think I’m starting to develop my own artsy style which just like my clothing style is very vintage and eclectic too!

So check out what I bought and let me know what you think! But shhh don’t tell my closet (and my inner Carrie Bradshaw) that I was cheating on it for other things than clothes! 🙂

Until next time,

KG

20120919-090842.jpg

Old school makeup ad from a VOGUE from the 1950’s — weird yes, but oh so unique!

20120919-090822.jpg

Another vintage print — this time it’s a perfume ad.

20120919-090913.jpg

Print of the US Capitol which features a 1920’s design!

20120919-090855.jpg

Now clearly, I didn’t buy all this..I wish I could have but these are just some of the things I saw at the flee market. Amazing right?

20120919-090832.jpg

1952 issue of Harper’s Bazaar that is currently framed and hanging up in our bathroom! Very fitting!

20120919-090905.jpg

My first real piece of art! Isn’t she beauty? Old school Vogue print!

Leave a Reply

