Another whirlwind experience

Several weeks ago, President Barack Obama was inaugurated again and I was out and about the District covering it.

It was definitely a whirlwind experience that I’ll never forget and I learned so much along the way. I know it seems like months ago at this point but I still wanted to share just a little bit of my experiences from that weekend and historic moment.

20130128-213414.jpg

My view from the Candlelight Ceremony held on Sunday, Jan. 20th – the night before Inauguration day.

20130128-213533.jpg

I wasn’t outside for the big moment when Pres. Obama took his oath and Beyonce sang the National Anthem but I was at the Inaugural Ball covering their first dance! I also stayed warm most of the day!

20130128-213508.jpg

Oh hey, that’s me before the Ball started that night!

20130128-213619.jpg

And that my friends is indeed Stevie Wonder himself — probably one of the best moments that night because I’ve never seen him perform live before! Truly amazing!

20130128-213556.jpg

I wish I could say I took this picture but alas I was too far away on the press risers but one of my friends was up close and snapped this picture of Pres. Obama and First Lady Michelle and I just had to share it!

Well they say a picture is worth a thousand words and I hope from these pictures you can tell that I had thousands and thousands of words that could be used to describe how that weekend was.

Until next time,

KG

Leave a Reply

