Curly Chronicles: Product Review

Ok, the Curly Chronicles are back with my first ever product review!

Like I said before, I’ve been natural for my entire life but like any naturalista, it takes time to figure out what works best for your curls. Well, I think I just struck goal and found my new favorite product.

A few weeks ago, I stumbled upon this product in Target when I ran out of moisturizer. It’s by Shea Moisture and it’s a “Curl Enhancing Smoothie” and it has really been enhancing ALL MY CURLS! The first time I used this product I liked how my curls were tight, defined and had so much bounce to them BUT my hair wasn’t greasy! And that’s a big deal for a curly head girl! (And please note, I said I found this product at Target so it wasn’t super expensive which is key for a natural gal on a budget!)

But this Curl Smoothie really won my heart when I was able to rock Day 2 and Day 3 hair! What does that mean? Well, as a natural girl, I usually wash my hair a few times a week, plus washing my hair gets me a great afro. But with this product I was able to have defined curls two even three days after washing my hair and that is a hair miracle. Usually I’m throwing my hair in a bun by the end of day two but to be able to rock a controlled afro for three days without washing is amazing!

And the best part about this product is that everyone else has been noticing how good my curls look too! Now that’s how you know you have a good product on your hands because you can’t buy compliments — those have to be given to you!

So if you’re looking for a new moisturizer for your curls, definitely consider Shea Moisture’s Curl Enhancing Smoothie because it just might change your life!

Until next time,

KG

20130219-114507.jpg

20130219-114542.jpg

BAM! Curls for days yall, curls for days!

4 thoughts on “Curly Chronicles: Product Review

    • Thank you so much! Well the biggest thing I’ve started doing is putting in my moisturizer and/or product when my hair is soaking wet because they my hair holds the moisture much better and my curls are tighter. It can be a bit messy but if I have the extra time, it really makes a difference.

  1. I really used to like Shea Moisture and now I don’t. Don’t know what happened. I think there were some formula changes at one point. I do like how you styled your hair.

Leave a Reply

